MAIS ET DISCOURS IMAGINAIRE

Posted On Dec 11 2017 by

The discourse connector mais is frequently used in the argumentative discourse: it may direct the interpretation towards implicit conclusions and is based on implicit premises. The conclusions are supported by a relation of contradiction that is established at the utterance level and manifests itself when the utterance is produced. The inferences we will observe are possible due to the interpreting instructions this connector contains. A particular situation – which we can observe in the present-day political discourse – appears when mais introduces an utterance that becomes an imaginary reply to a previous discourse.


LIRE OU RÊVER LES YEUX OUVERTS. LA VISION PROUSTIENNE DE LA LECTURE

Posted On Dec 11 2017 by

In approaching Bachelard’s conception of daydreaming and the principles that underlie the Proustian vision on reading and readership, we propose the identification and investigation of the points of contact between the act of reading and the one of dreaming. In closely analysing these two acts, we realise that they share both the withdrawal into oneself and the opening towards the others, which occur almost simultaneously in the spirit of the reader/awakened dreamer, transporting him into an imaginary time and space.


THE DISCOURSE OF THE SUPERNATURAL IN VICTORIAN NOVELS

Posted On Feb 22 2017 by

The Victorians obsessed over the supernatural. Their fascination with the otherworldly emerges in the literature of the day. Our paper aims at highlighting the presence of the discourse of the imaginary in several Victorian novels (Emily Brontë – Wuthering Heights; Charlotte Brontë – Villette and Jane Eyre; Thomas Hardy – The Return of the Native) and identifying its functions. The paper will approach the discourse of the imaginary and the supernatural from two perspectives: one of the lines of discussion will correlate the use of the imaginary and the supernatural to the characters’ feelings and emotions; the second line of …


(Română) DE LA MULTIPLICATION DES IMAGES ET DES MEDIAS

Posted On Nov 10 2015 by

Much research has been done to explain in all ways possible our relationships with images. But what if the explanations that have been suggested so far were false or incomplete? Could it be possible that our relation to images not be linked to their content? Could it be possible that their abundant presence be in direct association with the structure of our subconscious? We will answer, among other things, to the paradox of the universalization of media, which are spreading throughout countries of different cultures. Indeed, the causes of the multiplication of images should be contextualized first. By relying on …

MAIS ET DISCOURS IMAGINAIRE

Simina Mastacan

admin 11 Dec 2017

Le connecteur mais est intensément exploité dans le discours à visée argumentative : il oriente l’interprétation vers des conclusions souvent implicites et repose sur des prémisses implicites. Les conclusions sont sous-tendues par une relation de contradiction qui s’établit au niveau de l’énoncé et qui devient saillante au moment de l’énonciation. Les inférences sont possibles grâce aux instructions d’interprétation attachées à l’utilisation discursive de mais. Un emploi particulier, observé dans le discours politique actuel, se produit quand mais introduit un énoncé qui se constitue comme une réplique à un discours imaginaire antérieur.

LIRE OU RÊVER LES YEUX OUVERTS. LA VISION PROUSTIENNE DE LA LECTURE

Maricela Strungariu

admin 11 Dec 2017

En nous appuyant sur la conception bachelardienne de la rêverie et sur les principes qui fondent la vision proustienne de la lecture et du lecteur, nous nous proposons ici de repérer et étudier les points de convergence entre l’acte de lire et celui de rêver. À analyser de plus près ces deux actes, on s’aperçoit qu’ils ont en commun à la fois le repli sur soi et l’ouverture vers l’altérité, qui se produisent presque simultanément dans l’esprit du lecteur/rêveur éveillé, en le transportant dans un temps et un espace imaginaires.

DE LA MULTIPLICATION DES IMAGES ET DES MEDIAS

Damien Messager

admin 10 Nov 2015

Bien des recherches ont été réalisées pour expliquer de toutes les manières possibles notre relation aux images. Mais si les explications jusqu’à aujourd’hui proposées étaient incomplètes ? Serait-il possible que notre rapport aux images ne soit pas en lien avec leur contenu ? Serait-il possible que cette présence abondante soit en relation directe avec la structure même de nos inconscients ? Nous répondrons, entre autres, au paradoxe de l’universalisation des médias, qui se répandent dans des pays de cultures différentes. En effet, en tout premier lieu il convient de contextualiser les origines de la multiplication des images. En nous reposant sur l’approche phénoménologique de J.-P. Sartre sur l’imaginaire nous expliquerons comment nos névroses s’investissent au sein de nos images mentales. Enfin, nous aborderons la question de nos enveloppes psychiques confrontées à la multitude des images.